Follow us

BCCI announce annual cricket wages for 2020-21

BCCI announce annual cricket wages for 2020-21

Indian cricketers always feel a great sense of accomplishment when they represent the national team with pride. It is not that easy to maintain the spot for a long time. However, players are giving absolutely everything to raise their standards. The Indian bench strength is already strong and even the talented prospects are warming the bench.

It is quite tough to break into India's playing XI and even a dip in player's form would see him making way for the other player. Such is the competition in the Indian cricket team. So, players have to perform consistently in order to make a name for themselves in international cricket.

BCCI releases list of salaries of Indian cricketers

Meanwhile, the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the annual player salaries for 2020-21 season. The richest cricket body released the list of salaries of Indian players representing the national cricket team. It should be noted that there are four brackets wherein the cricketers are divided.

The four grading schemes are Grade A+, Grade A, Grade B and Grade C respectively. The income for each of this grading scheme varies from the other. Players who are among Grade A+ cricketers earn the highest salary package as they earn INR 7 crores.

Players who belong to Grade A, Grade B and Grade C earn 5 crores, 3 crores and 1 crore respectively. Indian captain Virat Kohli, India's limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma and pacer Jasprit Bumrah are the only three players who belong to the Grade A+ category who earns a salary of INR 7 crore rupees.

There are as many as 10 players who belong to the Grade A category. They are none other than Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, K L Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya.

Meanwhile, the likes of Kuldeep Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar who were in the Grade A Category in 2019-20 has been pushed down to the Grade C and B category respectively. The likes of Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur and Mayank Agarwal belong to the B Category.

On the other hand, leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has been demoted from this list. Earlier, he was part of the B category in 2019-20 season. It has been learnt that Shardul Thakur is the new entrant in the B category. Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shubhman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal and Mohammed Siraj are slotted in the C category. While Mohammed Siraj, Axar Patel are the new entrant in this list, Manish Pandey has been axed from the 2019-20 list.

From around the web

Trending Videos

Cricket Match Previews