Follow us

IND VS SA- Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar include in India A tour of South Africa

deepak chahar

IND vs SA – After the poor exit from T20 World Cup 2021, team India has looked to redeem themselves before the next major ICC Tournaments in the years to come. With the new head coach Rahul Dravid and Rohit Sharma as the captain team, India has started the T20 series on a winning note against Blackcaps without the presence of regular players.

While some of the players from the recent team India campaign look to travel South Africa for red-ball cricket series with India A. According to the reports, the names of Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar include in the list of team India A tour of South Africa. “Yes, Deepak and Ishan have been drafted to the squad. They will finish the match in Kolkata and link up with the A team before they leave for South Africa,” a senior BCCI official stated.

Both the cricketers will fly to South Africa after the third T20 game and joined the Priyank Panchal side who has reached South Africa for the test series. Alongside two players names of Shradul Thakur is also in the news to be a part of the squad. Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar fly to South Africa on November 24 from Mumbai.

Chetan Sharma the selector also has highlighted that Hanuma Vihari is the late entrant to a squad of 14 members for the series. Before Ishan Kishan, Upendra Yadav remains the first choice for the wicketkeeper in the squad. They needed a second keeper who is better than Ishan. He probably now would be first keeper and rightly so,” another official highlighted.

In the pace bowling unit team, India has already four quick pacers Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, and Arzan Nagwaswalla alongside Deepak Chahar to join the unit.

India A tour of South Africa

India will play 3 four day games in South Africa starting from November 23 with the first game. The second and third games will be on November 29 and from 6 December onwards. All the games will be scheduled at Bloemfontein. The head coach of India A will be Shitanshu Kotak where Sairaj Bahutule has been appointed as the bowling coach. T Ghosh is appointed as the fielding coach.

Priyank Panchal (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajith, Upendra Yadav (wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Hanuma Vihari

From around the web

Trending Videos

Cricket Match Previews